Reminders and a Contest

  1. Sign ups for the Smart-Ass Knitters/World Domination 1 Skein Club will be open until Tuesday at 11:59 pm.  There are only 10 spaces left! Full information and sign up buttons
  2. Holiday GIFTAPALOOZA sign ups are still open!  Sign up and send the gift of yarn, and get the gift of yarn back. Sign up here.  And don’t forget to click the link to bring you back to our site…hint:  it doesn’t bring you here.
  3. Looking for yarn?  LOTS available here.  And if you see a colour you like, but not in your favourite base?  Just ask.
  4. And…CONTEST! 

On Thursday, Cooperative Press posted a blog post about Anna Dalvi and her work, with this teaser photo of pieces she’s working on for her next book:

Tell us which of these pieces is knit with Indigodragonfly yarn, and name the yarn base(s), the colourway(s) and guess how many skeins I gave Anna  to design with. Leave a comment on this post. All correct answers will be eligible to win!  (And hey, why not tell us which of Anna’s shawls is your favourite and which Cooperative Press book NEEDS to be in your library)

The Prizes!

  • Cooperative Press will send the winner an electronic copy of Anna’s book Shaping Shawls (which is stunningly beautiful…I’ve tried to steal seen the shawls in person…you want to knit these!)
  • Anna Dalvi will send the winner a subscription to her Huldran Mystery KAL (I do believe this will become my knitting for my newfound Grimm/Once Upon a Time obsession…)
  • And yes, there is yarn.  A regular sized (around 100-115 g) skein of your choice. Might I suggest a little something to go along with item A or B?
Contest closes Wednesday November 16 at 11:59 pm

24 thoughts on “Reminders and a Contest

  1. The contest for Anna Dalvi’s new book sounds like fun! I am going to guess you gave her 1 skein of merino/silk laceweight in Is The Money Okay? Did They Hurt The Money? (Anya)

    Sue

  2. Ok. I am gonna hope that part marks get me through, just like first year calculus. I’m going with the yellow: it’s What the Hay, in MCN lace, two skeins aka Colonel Mustard in the drawing room with the lead pipe.

  3. Ohhhh…I really want to do her “Changing Directions” (I think it’s called…the sideways one!)

    I am going to go with 2 skeins of Merino Sock in “Unemployed in Greenland”.

  4. I’m guessing:

    2 skeins MNC Lace in What The Hay?
    1 skein Merino Silk 4-ply sock in Unemployed? In Greenland?

    there. I did it.

  5. OK, I have to guess eventually, don’t I. Let’s give this a shot:

    Is the Money OK? Merino silk lace, one skein.
    What the Hay. MCN sock, two skeins.

  6. I’m gonna guess that the green shawl Is in the Money OK? Did they hurt the Money? (Anya) in 2 skeins of Silky Cashmere Lace. Oh, and I love, love, love her Mystic Roses pattern.🙂

  7. Gonna guess late here and hope for the best.
    I think that:
    the yellow shawl is What the Hay in MCN lace – 1 skein
    the green is Is the Money OK? in Merino Silk 4 ply sock – 2 skeins
    the brownish piece on the bottom is Lambada 3 in MCN sock – 2 skeins.

    I love the Mystic Roses shawl – it would be a major challenge for me.

  8. Two guesses. The Evil Emperor thinks it’s Merino Sock, Tweety of Versailles, 2 skeins

    Ok, I lied, three guesses. The Evil Emperor, who can’t stop chiming in, also wants to guess Just Say Oregano, 4 ply organic merino, 2 skeins.

    My guess: MCN Sock, What the Hay, 2 skeins

Leave a Reply

