Colour!

Over the past year, I’ve developed a thing for Stephen West and his wonderful scarves and shawls.  I’ve knit 4 since last October, and find I’m not really happy when I don’t have one on the needles.  I particularly like my Clockwork scarf (Ravelry link), but really wish it was a little bit bigger.

So I decided to pull out some Merino Sock that I’ve had stashed, and make a bigger one. And I had the perfect colours put aside too!

These:

Inara, Grr...Arg

And then I walked by my finished Clockwork:

Clockwork

Ummmmm…colour rut.  Can anyone relate?

In the meantime, I found out about Stephen’s Mystery Shawl Knitalong and thought that would be fun.  And because it runs through August, I can totally add it to my pile of Indigodragonfly Summer Knitalong of Doom projects, right? When Stephen sent participants this link to some colour inspiration yarn combinations, I knew what I had to do next.  Empty the stash and put colours together to see what sings.

(I’ve indicated which of these are available for sale now…orders must be placed by Sunday July 17 at 10 pm EDT, for shipment on Monday.  All others are available for order, with deliveries to be shipped after we return from Sock Summit, before August 15.  How to order)

Some possibilities for Clockwork:

Bored Now, Elsewhere Lorne, Elsewhere

And for the Mystery Shawl:

Available immediately ($72 per set), click on photos for colour details:
Elsewhere, Bored Now, InaraIndigo, Hootenanny, MoneySicilian, Turkeys, Blue Sun/Dark Highlights

 

For order only, click on photos for colour details:

Angst, Grr...Arg, BoyfriendInara, Boyfriend, Grr..arg

Grr...Arg., Boyfriend, Inararandom, Grr...Arg, BoyfriendTardis, Buffy, Blue SunBoyfriend, Elsewhere, InaraGrrr...Arg, Elsewhere, InaraBored Now, Turkeys, IndigoBored Now, Turkeys, BoyfriendBored Now, Turkeys, GilesStormin' the Castle, Grrr...Arg., randomStormin', Buffy, Blue SunAngst, Indigo, LorneInara, Boyfriend, Grr..arg

Leave a Reply

