Testimonial

I wanted to share an email I received recently from one of the Smart-Ass Knitters Club members:

I initially signed up because I knew enough about your yarn to know that I would like what I got. My expectations were exceeded. The yarns were beautiful and the swag was amazing. You have excellent taste in knitting related stuff.

I also wanted to challenge myself to use smaller amounts of yarn. I often see yarn that I like but then have no idea what to do with it. I am always tempted to buy a sweater’s worth but am reluctant to spend that much money without a good sense that the sweater will be something I really want and need. Buying one skein of a nice yarn always seemed kind of pointless to me because I had a dearth of ideas about what to do with one skein. I signed up for the SAK/WDC to push myself to knit things with one skein.

The patterns were great. It isn’t all socks or hats. There is a really good mix of things. I now have more ideas of what I could do with single skeins.

Thanks JoVE! I love that we were able to help such an experienced knitter stretch and grow.

Sign ups are open for the next month for regular club here, with information about the “Nut-Free” Club (for SAK-er’s with fibre allergies) here.

Have questions or want to send us feedback? Email us at orders AT indigodragonfly.ca (no spaces, replace AT with @)


One thought on “Testimonial

Leave a Reply

