New This Year…Allergy Free

So have we mentioned that sign ups have started for the Smart-Ass Knitters/World Domination Club?  I’m sure we must have, once or twice.

But what you don’t know and should is that we want to be able to accomodate as many knitters as possible.  Including those with fibre allergies.  I have a number of friends with animal fibre allergies, so we are always on the lookout for yarns that they can use.  Are you one of those people?  Want to join the Club, but are concerned you won’t be able to use the yarn we choose?

Email us.

Now.

Let’s talk.  We’ll come up with a set of yarns that will work for you and work out a special club price for you.

For the rest of you, the club is filling up quickly!  Just over a week of sign ups and we’re half-way to capacity.  Once those spots are gone, they’re gone, so grab them while you can.

6 thoughts on “New This Year…Allergy Free

  1. Pingback: Random Happenings |

  2. hmm, this is intriguing. I’m a wool free knitter — can’t do ANY animal fibers at all. So my options are silk, cotton, hemp, linen, bamboo (except I’m not a fan), etc. Not sure what you’d send or what the cost would be so not signing up yet — just would like more info! thanks, joan

  3. Count me in as interested depending on cost. I can work with some animal fibres but nothing too fluffy or fuzzy (ixnay on mohair and angora). Mostly it is that I can’t wear wool next to my skin since at warm points/pulse points I get like a heat rash (think ankles, wrists and neck). I have used silk, seacell, soy silk, cotton, linen (not my fave) and most plant fibres. Have worked with merino and silk blends, superwash wool and nylon and pure merino and had no problem but none of these items (mostly socks) were made for me. Have worked with pure alpaca but couldn’t wear.

  4. Wow!! This sounds so exciting. I would love to hear more about it and what would be the next steps for signing up. Thanks for thinking of us folks who are allergic. I use most of the fibers listed above and can knit with animal fibers but can’t wear ’em

  5. Pingback: More On the Nut-Free Club |

  6. I just wanted to say that it’s great that you’re willing to do this with your club. I’m one of the unlucky who is allergic to cashmere and it’s nice to see that you’re so accommodating!

Leave a Reply

