Official Anniversary

So I’ve decided that today, July 14, will be the official anniversary of Indigodragonfly.

It’s the day all the yarn and fibre from the first batch was completely dry.

It’s the day I put it up online.

And it’s the day that someone decided to buy some. So it only makes sense.

Remember I said there’s be a contest? We have some entries already, and it’s time to start revealing the prizes.

There will be 4 prize packages in total. Today: Prize #1. The one last remaining first Smart-Ass Knitters/World Domination package. Yep. All of it.

So how do you enter? Lots of ways.

1. Leave us a comment, and you get an entry (1 comment per day per person)

2. If you were the very, very first customer, you get an entry. (I know who you are, you don’t have to. )

3. Answer weird quiz questions. They will be random, both in their timing and their content. We will give entries to the first 5 correct answers, either in the comments or by email. (If you leave them in the comments, quiz answers count as an entry in addition to your comment entry…are you confused yet? Good. We like you that way.)

4. Buy stuff. Heck, why not? For every $25 purchased, you get an entry.

Contest closes 2 weeks from today: July 28.

Today’s quiz question:

How many miles of yarn did the Boy reskein on Monday?

Bonus question: How many yarn burns did he acquire while winding it?

Bonus bonus question: What’s the minimum age in Ontario to pump gas? (this question is brought to you by someone currently trying to get his drivers license. Can you tell?)

14 thoughts on “Official Anniversary

  1. I can’t help you with the questions, being neither a) psychic, or b) Canadian, but I can most certainly wish you a happy anniversary—here’s to many more!

  2. Let’s see. I’ll go with…. 3 miles of yarn (I don’t even know if that’s even vaguely plausible), and 3 yarn burns. And although I’ve lived in Ontario my whole life, I’ve never heard of a specific age requirement for pumping gas, but since the legal age to start acquiring a license is 16, I’ll go with 16?

  3. Ooh, fun, a contest.

    Minimum age to pump gas in Ontario = 16.

    Yarn burns = 2?

    Miles reskeined = 4?

    Happy anniversary!

  4. Happy anniversary! That’s really exciting.

    If a mile is 1760 yards…. I’m guessing 6 miles. If I’m anywhere close to correct, please pass that man some ibuprofen.

    What the heck are yarn burns? I am now afraid of my ball winder a little bit. I’m going to guess 2.

  5. How many miles of yarn did the Boy reskein on Monday?
    5 miles

    Bonus question: How many yarn burns did he acquire while winding it?
    6

    Bonus bonus question: What’s the minimum age in Ontario to pump gas? (this question is brought to you by someone currently trying to get his drivers license. Can you tell?)
    15

  6. Cool that I bought my first skein of your yarn on your anniversary! And it was “Angry Bridesmaid” to boot, which, with it’s wedding allusion kinda harkens to the anniversary theme. . . .sort of? Maybe? Anyway, congratulations on the milestone!

  7. Congratulations, Kim, on making it through a full year in the yarn-dyeing business! Time flies when you’re having fun, huh?

    Great idea to have a quiz and contest. Here are my answers: 1,000 miles of yarn (or maybe it just feels that way to the Boy), 10 yarn burns (ouch) and 16 years old in order to pump gas in Ontario.

    Best wishes,
    Susanne

  8. I wish I had read this post before I saw you both tonight! Congrats! You’ve got a really amazing thing going.
    Miles of yarn: 3.5
    Burns:4
    And legal gas pumping age…14 (just to be different, which is probably dumb as these other commenters seem to know from what they speak)

  9. How funny! No clue as to the answers…but could probably come up with a few smart a@@ comments if it wasn’t so early! Congratulations on the official anniversary!

Leave a Reply

