Colour Stories: Wounded in the Act of World Domination

Back in October, my friend Stephannie had a nasty fall at work.  After determining that she was ok…nothing broken, just really sore…my inner smartass couldn’t help starting to work.  Bruised ass…good for really nothing else…should at the very least inspire a colourway.

For a while now, I’ve noticed that a certain group of knitters (I suspect all of us, really) have both tendancies for smartass-osity and a not-so-secret desire to take over the world.  You, you, you…and yes possibly you.  And so the Smartass Knitters for World Domination was born.  Clearly Stephannie is one of us, and on the day that she saw her pink daisy rainboots fly up in the air in front of her, she took one for the team.

Interestingly enough, this colourway is also a study in how different fibres take colour.  All of the below used the same combination of colours in the same concentrations and identical amounts.

Organic Merino Sock yarn, 100% organic merino

MCN Lace: 2 ply, 80% merino/10% cashmere/10% nylon

MCN Sock: 4 ply, 80% merino/10% cashmere/10% nylon

Merino Sock: 2 ply, 100% merino

Because of the vast differences in these, Ron has given them sub-names.  They are, from right to left:

Impact, Bedridden, Donut, Repentance.

Today’s lovely yarn bling brought to you by SNOW.

5 thoughts on “Colour Stories: Wounded in the Act of World Domination

  1. You know I had to wait a few days before I could actually look at this post. Then I knew that I would need to hide my credit cards before I even peeked. I’m glad I did all those things because I want all of it… RIGHT NOW… please. And thank you.
    😉

  2. I’m with Jacquie. Applying for more credit now. . . . please send a file in the cake and address to debtors prison. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

