Old Copper Pipes

Today my world looks like this:

We’re snowed in.  The sn0w on the deck is at least up to my waist, and since I can no longer see the car, I assume it’s even deeper out in the world.

So I’ve had plenty of time to finish writing up the pattern for the Old Copper Pipes cowl.

Designed to look like twisted, old copper pipes, this cowl’s complex cables create a thick layer of warmth against cold snowy days.  Knit with a double strand of Malabrigo Sock Yarn, the Archangel colourway has all the layers of colour of oxidized copper.  One of my favourite things.

Enjoy!

$5.00 US — PDF download

One thought on “Old Copper Pipes

  1. Done. I saw “Old Copper Pipes” and thought it was a sob story about pipes freezing and breaking in an old Haliburton homestead. Thankfully, it was a pattern I NEEDED for my skein of Malabrigo worsted in “Hollyhock” pink.
    Cheers,
    PatriciaKnits
    Toronto

Leave a Reply

