Attention span of peach fuzz…

When you can’t knit for a month, the moment you are able to it’s pretty hard to resist the urge to knit EVERYTHING in sight immediately.  So while I’m still in love with this project:

Cardigan using Tanis Fiber Arts DK, colourway: Olive...its had a few false starts, but I think we finally agree on what it should be

Cardigan using Tanis Fiber Arts DK, colourway: Olive...it's had a few false starts, but I think we finally agree on what it should be

…I’ve also had this yarn waiting not so patiently in the wings…

my handdye - DK weight Kona superwash merino

my handdye - DK weight Kona superwash merino

…to become this…

Patience...its just the beginning...

Patience...it's just the beginning...

It will have no seams.  It will be on the bias, to play with the subtle shading of the colours.  

Looks solid from a distance, but to the wearer, the differences are there.  I love the intimacy of that.

Looks solid from a distance, but to the wearer, the differences are there. I love the intimacy of that.

It may swing.  There may be lace…but not exactly lace.  And, as with just about every THING I’ve ever designed, there will be an improvisational aspect to it.  I’m trying to figure out how that would work in a pattern…but then again, that’s where my musical background comes in handy.  I’ve “written” improv before.

One thought on “Attention span of peach fuzz…

  1. Awesome all around. Go knitting and designing! And I hear you on the attention span problem…I tossed my stash yesterday and it made me want to knit 20 things at once.

Leave a Reply

