beginning at the end…

I’ve been thinking about starting this blog for a long time, trying to find exactly the right time to do it. In the end, I think it’s important to just jump in and start. So I am!

Tuscany unblocked

This is Amy Singer’s Tuscany Shawl in Handmaiden Silken. I’ve actually loved even before I knew fully what it looked like. A simple shawl with a lace pattern that’s not too fussy. The pattern was easy to memorize, yet kept my interest throughout…not an easy thing to do and with the amount of time I spend on public transit, that’s becoming a deciding factor in how I choose my patterns. And when I first saw the yarn, the colour just glowed. The shawl’s since been blocked and has held the blocking very nicely. Better photos soon…

One thought on “beginning at the end…

Leave a Reply

