One Year

It’s been 1 year, this week, since I started indigodragonfly yarn & fibre.

June 30, 2010, I applied for my business license.  July 6, it arrived.

Next week marks the anniversary of my first yarn/fibre update, launch of indigodragonfly yarn & fibre, and first sale.

I think there should be a contest and prizes.  And I think I should give you all some time to get psyched up.  You know this means I’m going to drag it out, right?

Here’s what I can tell you today:

There are certain activities that will get you entries in the contest.  Comment on the blog – 1 entry.  Be the first to answer various “quiz” questions correctly – 1 entry.  Be the first to guess the date of the first yarn/fibre update – 1 entry.

More to come.  I can not promise it will be at all serious.

24 thoughts on “One Year

  1. congrats, Kim! That’s awesome! I still have to cast on for my socks in your gorgeous green sock yarn. This reminds me . . . knit socks.

  2. Yay!!!!! Happy 1 Year of Business Anniversary!!!! Woot!

    (Seriously, a whole year has gone by already? There’s something just a tad scary about that….)

  3. A year!!! Wow… I guess I should knit more Indigodragonfly yarn!

    And you were nervous about making it a go?

  4. Well Done & Congrats! Your yarn inspires me to knit like nothing ever has before. And as I’m sure I’ve said before, your colourway names are the absolute best. Other dyers have sweet, pretty, imaginative names but, witty, clever, hilarious and slightly caustic have those other adjectives beat!

  5. WOW! I didn’t realize indigodragonfly was born just a year ago! Congratulations! I, too, am celebrating my birthday today but have a few more under my belt than you . . . . hey – does that get me an extra entry?? ;-)

  6. Congrats on your first year! I’m proud for any small part that I may have played in all of this, and also proud to do what I can to pimp promote your yarn!

  7. congrats on your first anniversary!! I’m actually knitting a little cowl at the moment with some indigodragonfly yarn, and it’s heaven!!

  8. Congrats on your first year!!! I love your colour names so much. Please keep making the “Goth to a Flame” colourway so that I can keep buying it.

  9. Congratulations on your One Year Anniversary!!!!
    That is just so cool! And here is to many many more!
    Love Ya,
    Angela

Leave a Reply

